stilldrug.blogg.se

How to use iphone as gps for macbook
How to use iphone as gps for macbook





  1. #HOW TO USE IPHONE AS GPS FOR MACBOOK HOW TO#
  2. #HOW TO USE IPHONE AS GPS FOR MACBOOK INSTALL#

If you want to add an app, it must be running, so it becomes active in the Dock. You can configure the Dock by adding or removing apps. Active apps have a little dot under the icon (in the pic above, you can see that both Safari and Google Chrome browsers are currently active). It is also a place where you can see currently running apps even if they were not in the Dock initially. The Dock is a place where you can have icons of the applications you use most often. In the picture below, I marked two main controls: I use Spotlight Search for following things: Try following: press Command button and then hit Spacebar. This is the best feature of all in any Mac. Learn more here about right click and other keyboard shortcuts.

  • Press the control button and then touch the trackpad.
  • Touch the trackpad with two fingers simultaneously.
  • There are two ways to right click (also called a Secondary Click) on MacBook:

    #HOW TO USE IPHONE AS GPS FOR MACBOOK HOW TO#

    Once I learned how to use MacBooks, I fell in love with Macs.

    how to use iphone as gps for macbook how to use iphone as gps for macbook

    After all, I was a programmer, and he was a sales rep.Īfter this accident, I decided to stop being arrogant and learn how to do things on Macs the Apple way. Needless to say, I was extremely embarrassed. One day I mentioned this fact in front of a sales guy, and he showed me how to do it. I even came to the conclusion that stupid Macs don’t have right-click functionality, the cornerstone of every Windows app. I tried to press on all parts of the trackpad (the sensitive area under the keyboard in the middle) but couldn’t invoke the right click. I must admit I didn’t know how to right-click for at least a year after having my first MacBook. If you ask what the absolute minimum any MacBook user must know, I will name two: right click and Spotlight Search. And finally, learn how to use advanced topics, such as Siri and backing up with Time Machine.

    #HOW TO USE IPHONE AS GPS FOR MACBOOK INSTALL#

    Then learn how to install new apps without getting a virus on your MacBook. So, how a beginner can learn using MacBook Pro or MacBook Air? If you are switching from PC, you need to learn keyboard shortcuts, Spotlight Search, and Finder. I guarantee, in the end, you will know more than 95% of users who have been using Mac for years. All you need is to read this blog and open each link I have to other posts I wrote. I don’t want you to waste a year, so I assembled an absolute minimum you need to know to use Macs efficiently.

    how to use iphone as gps for macbook

    It took me almost a year to learn basics. With my next purchase, MacBook Air, I didn’t have enough space to install Windows, so I had to learn how to use macOS (Apple’s operating system). So, I installed Windows using Bootcamp and used it as a PC. When I bought my first Mac (it was Mac mini), I absolutely hated it.







    How to use iphone as gps for macbook