stilldrug.blogg.se

How to change letter spacing in microsoft word 2016 for mac
How to change letter spacing in microsoft word 2016 for mac













  1. #How to change letter spacing in microsoft word 2016 for mac how to
  2. #How to change letter spacing in microsoft word 2016 for mac for mac
  3. #How to change letter spacing in microsoft word 2016 for mac upgrade
  4. #How to change letter spacing in microsoft word 2016 for mac full

An MS help agent suggested that but we ultimately couldn't find O365 installed anywhere on my computer to begin with so there was nothing to un-install. I've downloaded that too and plan to copy all my old Word docs into it so I'm not dependent on Microsoft going forward.

#How to change letter spacing in microsoft word 2016 for mac for mac

Another option is to just use Pages from Apple, which is free to download for Mac owners and apparently functions way better since it's designed for their OS. A few glitches at first but now it's working fine and can now access all my docs.Īnd it allowed me to avoid subscribing indefinitely to Office365 which isn't what I wanted.

how to change letter spacing in microsoft word 2016 for mac

I couldn't get around the issues so ended up buying the latest copy of Office for Mac for $130 on Amazon and just installed it. Ok good luck Kristen, hope that solves the problems for you.

how to change letter spacing in microsoft word 2016 for mac

It was a nasty surprise this morning when i could no longer revise a file that I needed. If i come across anything else, i will let you know.

#How to change letter spacing in microsoft word 2016 for mac how to

Word Templates And How To Update Them (microsoft Word For Macbook Pro

#How to change letter spacing in microsoft word 2016 for mac full

I hate the idea of subscriptions as i have a laptop and desktop, and am looking at a full priced version if my reinstall doesnt work. I waa thinming of reinstalling the discs as I’m thankful i just came across mine. I have my computer set to automatic updates so my OS should have been as current as possible. I’m sorry it happened to you too as i was hoping it was a glitch. Please do the same if you find a way out of this mess - thanks, Paul. Will let you know if I find anything out. They finally suggested trying Apple support to see if they could figure it out, so that's my next step for now. Another possible solution they suggested was to update my DNS setting and then restart my computer. They then said because my version is obsolete they can't actually fix it remotely.

how to change letter spacing in microsoft word 2016 for mac

I downloaded a free software to help me find it and provided it to them. Then they said if I could provide them with the product key # they could verify my purchase and they'd be able to fix the issue remotely.Īgain, they couldn't tell me where to find that number in my Office application files because my version is no longer supported. One possible solution they suggested was to reinstall my MS Office software if I still have the disks.

#How to change letter spacing in microsoft word 2016 for mac upgrade

I think it's an incompatibility issue between older Office versions and the new High Sierra OS on Mac - did you recently upgrade to that as I did?

how to change letter spacing in microsoft word 2016 for mac

I gave up at one point and just decided to subscribe to Office365 but even that isn't working - I get a 'Sorry we're not able to complete your purchase at this time try again later' message over and over again. They say because my version is 'obsolete' (it's 2008) it's longer supported so they can't help me figure this out, all they can do is press me to subscribe to Office365 instead. I've spent the whole day trying to resolve it by chatting with a few different MS help agents and so far no progress. Hi Kristen, I'm having the exact same issue, and it just happened yesterday for me too.

  • Word Templates And How To Update Them (microsoft Word For Macbook Pro.
  • Click the Automatically Update Document Styles check box. Find and select the template you want and click the Open button. Click the Attach button to open the Choose a File dialog box. Follow these steps: Choose Tools→Templates and Add‐Ins. Several later versions of Word include the ability for users to create their own formatting templates, allowing them to define a file in which the title, heading, paragraph, and other element designs that are unique from the standard Word templates.















    How to change letter spacing in microsoft word 2016 for mac